HALFWAY through the season and the top three in the the Mewies Solicitors Craven League First DivisionSutton, Ingrow St John's and Embsay – are equal on 20 points and are only separated by runs per wicket.

Leaders Saints lost by ten runs at Haworth Road and slipped to second.

The Baildon Bottom side had Aftab Khan (51) to mainly thank for their 146 as Nadeem Zaman claimed 5-32 and Naveed Hussain 3-24.

The St John's reply was going along very nicely as long as Nadeem Saftar (55) and Imran Zaman (34) were together.

However, both were out close together, and the rest of the side nosedived to be all out for 136, with Ijaz Khan taking 6-28.

Sutton are the new leaders after seeing off Bingley Congs at Beckfoot Lane.

The hosts posted 145 with Andy Copping (50) and Tony Leighton (35no) leading the way as Martin Shuttleworth and Rob Walker both finished with 3-39.

Johnny Wilkinson (60no) and Chris Barrett (33no) put together a match-winning fifth-wicket partnership, Mohammad Adil finishing with 3-30.

Embsay are third after beating Haworth by five wickets at Shires Lane.

The Bronte side made a creditable 170-8 on the back of a fine knock of 98 not out from Jamie Rowell as Aslam Hussein took 4-47.

Josh Robinson (75no) and Elliot Stockton (34) were the backbone of the successful reply as Will Yildiz claimed 3-42.

Oakworth overcame their problem of winning at home to see off Hepworth & Idle.

The hosts plundered 248-9, thanks to Joe Copperwaite (81no), Drew Duffy (69) and Michael Scarborough (37) as Dave Matthews took 4-40.

The Westfield Laners replied with a creditable 174, led by John McDermott (92) as Jack Davison spun his way to 4-11 and Richard Cavender took 4-46.

Denholme were in fine fettle at home to Barrowford.

Toby Priestley's 115 not out in 95 balls, including 15 fours and two sixes, helped them to 264-2.

Priestley put on 98 for the first wicket with Matt Wear (67) and 110 for the third wicket with Richard Taylor (33no).

Priestley then took 4-14 in three overs to help the Bull Holme side back to the hut for 108, of which Shuja Rashid scored 44.

Division Two leaders Haworth Road II slipped up at Ingrow St John's II, going down by five runs.

The Saints had under-14 Reece Hussain (30) to thank for them getting to 125 as Ali Asguar (5-18) shone with ball.

Steady all-round bowling kept the Baildon Bottom side in check, and they ended up just short with Paul Rodwell (29) top-scoring and Sajjad Razaq (3-22) being the best bowler.

Haworth Road II slip to second and are joined by the Saints.

Going back to the top are Ingrow, who beat Airedale by 40 runs in a low-scoring game at Hainworth.

The home side were restricted to 95, of which Mark Price made 54 not out.

The Bradford Road side crumpled to 55, with only two batters reaching double figures as Dan Scott (4-16) and Aaron Pearce (4-30) ran amok.

There was a close finish at The Coliseum.

Liam Walker (51) and No 10 Amjid Hussain (44) helped Cowling to 177, with Muhammad Khan (3-29) and Muhammed Ishtiaq (3-37) being the best bowlers.

Visitors Oakworth II just missed their first win by three runs.

Paul Carter made 65 of their 171 as Martyn Dalby took 4-29 and Sajid Shafait 3-24.

Chatburn were restricted to 121 in the Ribble Valley by Glusburn.

Callum Spink Baines made 30 as Mohammed Furqan (3-10) and Nick Williamson (3-37) were the pick of the bowlers.

However, the ten-man Park Field side went down like a pack of cards and closed on 68, with No 9 Furqan hitting 24 not out as Zak Green took 3-10 and Jonny Lockley 3-17.

Steady all-round batting helped Foulridge reach 241-8, with Chris Brooker-Carey (40) top scoring.

Visitors Sandy Lane made 156 in reply, with Brooker-Carey taking 4-40.

Division Three leaders Cononley had their lead at the top cut to four points after they went down by ten wickets at Gargrave.

The South Craveners folded for 77, with Ben Rhodes (4-23) being the best bowler.

Will Smith (43no) and John Beckwith (39no) saw the hosts to the spoils.

Skipton CI are third after seeing off Embsay II by 27 runs at Sandylands.

Rob Cockell (53no) was the mainstay of CI’s 163-6.

The Shires Laners replied with 136-8, Bob Bateman (73) doing the business with the bat as Sam Smith took 3-22.

Bradley are stepping up their challenge for promotion.

They entertained Bingley Congs II and restricted them to 134, with Ben Hemsley (38) top- scoring as Harry McEnearney (5-16) took the bowling honours.

Neil Andrews (61no) took the Matthew Lane side to the points by seven wickets.

The derby between Bradford & Bingley III and Eldwick & Gilstead at Aire View went the way of the latter by 35 runs.

E&G scored 126-9 as Connor Hall Brown took 3-17 and Farhan Khalid (3-30).

Adam Swallow made 32 for the home side as Jack Dixon (4-18) and Arnie Raistrick (3-10) got to work with the ball.

Next-to-bottom Thornton-in-Craven slumped to a seven-wicket defeat at Barrowford.

The West Craveners were restricted to 107-7, with Tim Gates making 42 as San Stafford claimed 3-22.

The Bull Holme side cruised to victory thanks to Andy Makin, who made 63 before retiring hurt.

Bottom side Riddlesden suffered a two-wicket defeat at the hands of Sandy Lane II.

The Grange Road side made a modest 82 as Mohammad Haneef (3-15) and Raj Farooq (3-19) bowled well.

No 10 Jawad Ali (28) and 'Mr Extras' (13) were the only scores in double figures as the Greenwood Park scrambled to the points, despite 6-31 by Mohammad Shahnawaz.

Again most of the games in Division Four pitted A Division against B Division.

Division Four A leaders Sutton II enjoyed themselves at home to Wilsden II, mainly thanks to first-team skipper Craig Thornton, who hit a super 119 as they made 301-5, Thornton and Dan Hanson (79) putting on 192 for the second wicket.

In reply, the Windy Grove side could only manage 115, with Dave Henson (48) top scoring as Simon Todd (4-26) was the best bowler.

Second-placed Haworth II suffered a 45-run defeat at the hands of visitors Gargrave II.

The Skipton Road side made 150, with Tony Spensley making 47 as Jacob Hudson (5-44) and Darren Ellerton (3-36) took the bowling honours.

The hosts perished for 105, of which Danny Spencer made 60 as Ben Wood took 3-37.

Crossflatts II enjoyed a five-wicket victory over Foulridge II at Ryshworth Park.

The Noyna side had Jabbran Sajjad (44) to thank for their 161 as Mick Addy rolled back the years to finish with 6-39.

Vijay Amirtharaz (65) and Bryan Freimanis (52no) steered the home side to the points.

Dale Hoyle (47 and 3-10) was the star of Ingrow II's 29 run-victory at Cononley, for whom Peter Hatton (34 and 3-23) was the best performer.

Airedale saw off the challenge of Bradley II by 13 runs at Bradford Road.

Cowling II's Ajmal Choudrhy made a superb 121 not out as his side posted 218-4 at Long Lee. The Golden View side were never in the hunt and were dismissed for 127.

The battle of the third teams – Oakworth and Bingley Congs – went the way of the latter at Penistone Hill.

The Beckfoot side made a modest 121, with Michael Clayton (29) and Mohammad Ali Raja (16) putting on 52 for the last wicket as under-14 Ellis Marshall took 3-22 and under-13 Subhaan Ahmed 3-32.

Sadly for the hosts, 'Mr Extras' (15) was their top scorer as they folded for 59.

Denholme II’s Michael Dennison’s 64 was in vain as they went down by two wickets at Hepworth & Idle II.

Silsden, leaders of Division Four B, enjoyed a 55-run victory over ten-man Chatburn II at Keighley Road.

Nick Firth (68) helped the hosts to 136, and Chatburn replied with 81, with Steve Tandy making 56 as Keiran Lawrence (5-47) and Will Pullen (3-22) ran through them.

Finally, two rotund seasonal campaigners – Alan Coney (124no) and Colin Dyson (69no) – put on 210 for the fourth wicket as Glusburn II made 225-3.

Visitors Skipton CI II replied with 157, of which Sohail Choudrey made 31.