CONONLEY maintain their four-point lead at the top of Mewies Solicitors Craven & District Cricket League Division Three after beating Embsay II by 19 runs in an high-scoring game at Shires Lane.

The South Craveners walloped 265-6, led by Andrew Starkey (77) and Richard Mansell (47), as Max Walker took 3-37.

In reply, Jonny Coward (76) and Alan Pickles (67) put on 126 for the third wicket which helped the score to 246-7 at the close.

Second-placed Gargrave were in a mean mood at home to Sandy Lane II. First, they crashed 188 with Will Smith (61) and Lee Barrett (40) leading the way as Shabbir Bilal took 5-37.

The Greenwood Park side were hustled out for 47 with only two players reaching double figures and five others scoring ducks, with Joe Wood (5-19) and Ben Rhodes (3-6) running amok with the ball.

Skipton CI stay in third place despite going down by six runs at Barrowford.

The Bull Holme side posted 200 with Abdul Mannan top scoring with 50 as Sam Smith and Rob Cockell took three wickets each. In reply, Ian Henderson and Quaddir Choudary both made 55 and the innings closed on 194 with three balls remaining.

Bradford & Bingley III are fourth after beating Bradley by six wickets at Wagon Lane. Shahbaz Ahmed (6-9) helped restrict the Matthew Lane side to 107 before Andy Swallow (53no) took the home side to the spoils.

Thornton scored a welcome victory at Bingley Congs II which sees them creep out of the bottom two.

Four bowlers took two wickets each as the Beckfoot Lane side made 151-8 on the back of Charlie Raistrick’s 62. Kev Pollard (52) and Tom Cleaver (35) helped the West Craveners home by four wickets.

Riddlesden remain rooted to the bottom after going down by 117 runs at home to Eldwick & Gilstead.

The visitors amassed 200-8 with Arnie Rastrick making 51no and Chris Child 48 as Rob Morrisroe claimed 3-35. Dale Pinkerton made 36 of the Grange Road side's 98 as James Keighley took 5-17.

Sutton II leads Division 4A by one point. They travelled to Foulridge II and put in an under par effort to make 130, with No 11 Justin Holdsworth notching a very important 28 in a last wicket partnership of 51.

The Noyna side were cruising at 102-3 but then collapsed dramatically to close on 112. Jabbran Sajjad (44) top scored as Tony Walton cashed in with 7-14 in only 4.3 overs.

Haworth II are poised and ready for an Sutton II slip up, and they comprehensively defeat Airedale II by 134 runs at Bradford Road.

Danny Spencer (67no) helped the visitors to 197-6 as Nazam Hanif claimed 4-42. Then Jacob Hudson took 5-59 as the homesters were hustled out for 63.

Crossflatts are third after beating Hepworth & Idle II by 66 runs at Westfield Lane.

Lee Bailey (53) and Ben Hinchcliffe (43) were the backbone of the visitors' 184-8. The home side were never in the hunt and closed on 118-8 with Chris Hawksworth making 50 and John McDermott 43.

Shahid Hassan (6-24 and 55no) was the star of Cowling II's seven-wicket triumph at Chatburn II

There was another star in mercurial veteran Melvyn Mason, who scored 38 and took 7-31 as Skipton CI II saw off Denholme II by 66 runs at Sandylands. Sean Williamson (86) was the backbone of the home team's 203-5.

Silsden head Division 4B by ten points. They had a comfortable 31-run victory over Long Lee II at Keighley Road.

They made 155 with Nick Firth top scoring with 36 as Tanvir Hussain (4-26) and Jamie Cooney (3-38) were amongst the wickets.

Jan Haider (87) fought a lone battle as the Golden View side stalled on 126 with Keiran Lawrence (4-32) and Will Pullen (3-41) doing most of the damage.

Glusburn II are a distant second. They travelled to Penistone Hill and beat Bingley Congs III by seven wickets.

Paul McCullough (31no) and Alan Coney (4-25) were the main performers for the winners while Ryan Baines (29) was top scorer for the losers.

Bradley II are third after seeing Gargrave II off by 140 runs at Matthew Lane. Under-17 player George Bell made 75 of the home side's 210 with Chris Smith claiming 4-55.

Ryk Taylor (21) and Extras (15) were the main contributors to the Skipton Road side's 70 with evergreen John Drake taking 4-9.

Cononley II went down by ten wickets at home to Oakworth III.

It was the junior players who contributed well to the Cure Hill side’s victory. Under-13 Subhaan Ahmed (4-25) and Under-14 Ellis Marshall (3-14) helped restrict the South Craven side to 109. Marshall then scored 33no to go with Khaleeq Ahmed’s 70no as the points were taken.

Finally Wilsden II were too strong for Ingrow II, winning by 73 runs.

Mudassar Riaz (70) was the backbone of the Windy Grove sides 170-9 with Ryan Higgs (3-38) and Tony Hodgson (3-41) among the wickets. Ben Reynard (5-29) and Umar Malik (3-42) ensured the Hainworth side got nowhere near their target.