SIMON Bailey added to his of 2016 victories by winning the Embsay Fell race.

The Mercia Fell Runners competitor romped round the course in 18min 45seconds as he finished 41 seconds ahead on Ilkley Harriers' Jack Wood.

Last year's winner, Barlick's Jimmy Craig, came in third with a time of 20.14.

Calder Valley's Lucy Collins finished more than a minute ahead of the 2015 winner Jo Buckley as she won the ladies race in 23.19. Carol Evans of Settle Harriers claimed third place with a time of 24.44.

Victory in the under-17s race went to Wharfedale Harriers' Logan Hargreaves-Madhas in 21.20, a time that would have put him seventh in the senior race.

The second and third places went to Helm Hill’s Jacob Aubrey (21.52) and Ambleside’s Jake Shuttleworth (22.19).

The girls’ winner was unattached runner Emily Field in 25.15 – a time that would have made her fifth lady in the senior race.

Clayton-le-Moors Briony Holt (25.52) and Ambleside’s Hannah Durkin (29.40) were second and third respectively.

Ambleside’s Ben Edmondson (13.16) took the honours in the under-14 race while Settle’s Sebastian Segger-Staveley (13.24) and Wharfedale’s Sam Smith (13.40) came second and third.

The girls’ race was won by Ilkley’s Bernadette Raven (15.54) with Wharfedale team mates Freya Mitchell (16.26) and Charlotte Barrett (17.03) taking the next two positions.

Helm Hill’s Henry Hunter took the under-12 honours in 8.53 with Ilkley’s Lewis Carr coming second in and Settle’s Ben Greenep third. The girls’ race was a fierce battle between Leven Valley’s Olesia Winder and Broughton Runners’ Emily Swarbrick.

Winder repeated her win of 2015 in 9.47 with Swarbrick one second behind. The third girl was Clayton’s Ella Dorrington (10.03).

Keighley and Craven’s James Sadler-Townsend (4.18) won the under-nine race from Wharfedale’s Tom Hooper (4.25) and Settle’s Jack Sanderson (4.31) who were second and third.

The girls winner was Wharfedale’s Emily Anderson (4.36) followed by Keighley’s Katie Buckley (4.41) and Millie Timbers (5.00) in second and third place respectively.