Julian Smith has been re-elected to his Skipton and Ripon seat with a sizeable majority.

The MP received 34,919 votes, a majority of 23,694 when the results were declared at just after 4.15am today.

The turnout by the electorate was 74.9 per cent. Up 0.5 per cent on 2017 in the constituency.

The full results for Skipton and Ripon are:

Andy Brown, Green Party 2,748

Brian McDaid, Labour 11,225

Andrew Murday, Liberal Democrat 8,701

Jack Render, Yorkshire Party 1,131

Julian Smith, Conservative 34,919

Both Conservative MPs Nigel Evans, for the Ribble Valley, and Andrew Stephenson, for Pendle, were re-elected.

The Conservative Party's Robbie Moore took the Labour seat from John Grogan in the Keighley and Ilkley constituency.

Full report to follow