THE following candidates have been successfully elected onto Kettlewell with Starbotton Parish Council: Richard Appleton, John Close, Colin Lister, Ian Macefield, and Charles Wilkinson. Turnout was 54.9 per cent.

Those elected onto Linton Parish Council are: Thomas Boothman, Jonathan Metcalfe, Joseph Midgley, Clare Oakes, and Ian Stewart. Turnout was 53.09 per cent.