THERE is no change to the make-up of Craven District Council following this week's elections.

All eight existing members were re-elected to serve a further four years.

The council comprises 13 Conservatives, 11 Independents and six Liberal Democrats.

The results were(*denotes sitting member): Aire Valley with Lothersdale Irene Greaves (Con) 572, *Mark Wheeler (Lib Dem) 644, Majority 72.

Bentham Tony Burton (Con) 505, *Manuel Camacho (Ind) 685, Majority 180.

Gargrave and Malhamdale *Stephen Butcher (Con) 758, Alison Jerger (Lib Dem) 380, Majority 378.

Glusburn *Philip Barrett (Ind) 946, Alan Perrow (Ind) 336, Majority 610.

Hellifield and Long Preston *Helen Firth (Con) 461, Victoria Lunn (Lib Dem 292, Majority 169.

Penyghent Alison Fawcett (Lib Dem) 295, *Richard Welch (Con) 434, Majority 139.

Settle and Ribblebanks Bob Firth (Con) 522, *David Heather (Lib Dem) 716, Robert Leakey (Virtue Currency Cognitive Appraisal Party) 83, Majority 194.

Sutton-in-Craven *Stephen Place (Ind) 723, David Harrison (Con 372, Majority 351.