HOSTS Denholme walloped 288-3 against Embsay in the Craven Cricket League thanks to the efforts of Toby Priestley (87) and Richard Taylor (78). The Shires Laners were bundled out for 159 in reply. Elliott Stockton made 27 as Sarum Qureshi took 5-26.

Sutton’s visit to Ryshworth Park proved to be fruitful as they won by 28 runs. Chris Williams (91) helped the Royd Hill side to 200-6, with Alex Bradbury taking 3-31. Crossflatts only made 172 in reply thanks to David Snowden's 5-38.

At Skipton Road in Division Two, Gargrave batted first and amassed 221-7. John Beckwith (85) led the way as Tom Feather took 4-30. Visitors Cononley were never in the hunt and closed on 94, thanks to Scott Weatherill's 5-38.

Cowling were 29 runs too strong for Chatburn in the Ribble Valley. Sikandar Khan (48) and Jalal Khan 4-25 were the stars for the Coliseum side as they cruised to the win.

Division Three Leaders Skipton CI enjoyed a comfortable 75 run victory when they travelled to Riddlesden.

The Sandylanders plundered 235-8 with Mark Chisnall making a splendid 98no. Mohammad Qadeer made 42 as the Grange Road side posted just 160 in reply. Danyal Iqbal (4-16) and Rob Cockell (4-31) doing the damage with the ball.

Embsay II have reached third after Chris Kimberley (47) and Vince Grant (42no) saw them manage 128-8 against Bradley, with Casper Bean taking 3-27.

Rob Bateman (36) pushed the Shires Lane side to victory by three wickets despite the best efforts of John Duffey (3-28) and Grant (3-36).

Thornton posted 163-5 with evergreen Kev Pollard (49no) and Dan Ibbotson (38) leading the way. Opponents Hepworth & Idle were 147-9 but Dave Dunne (56no) and Matthew Buchanan (10no) steered them home with 16 balls to spare.

Winless Sutton II were at home to Crossflatts II and went down by 8 wickets. Andy Fountain (38) saw the Royd Hill side post just 114. Ageless Mick Brooksbank (59) saw the Ryshworth Park side to the winning post.

Division Four pacesetters Silsden lead the table after seeing off visitors Bingley Congs III by 144 runs. Ben Sugden scored a superb 105no and the Beckfoot Lane side only managed 116 in reply.

Simon Webster (30) and Bill Marshall (29) top scored as Will Pullen took 5-32 and Jack Roberts 3-28. Meanwhile, Chatburn II are second after an easy nine wicket victory over Bradley II at Matthew Lane

Cowling II are fourth following a comfortable nine wicket victory over Oakworth II at the Coliseum. Tahir Mahmood (35no) and Qamar Zaman (5-14) being their stars.

Dale Mason (32) saw Cononley II to 135 at home to Ingrow II, who knocked them off for the loss of five wickets with Dale Hoyle making 81.

Skipton CI II managed 138 at home to Gargrave II with John Stuttard making 36 as Thomas Storr took 4-34. The latter then made 44 as the Skipton Road side struggled to 87-7 off 45 overs.