HOSTS Embsay condemned former leaders Bingley Congs to their fourth successive defeat in Division One of the Mewies Craven Cricket League, winning comfortably by five wickets.

Tom Robinson (3-23), Joe Holt (3-27) and Arslam Hussain (3-31) bowled well to dismiss their opponents for 177, before strolling home by five wickets thanks to John Golson (37 not out) and Mohsin Saghir (33no).

Only seven wickets fell at Sutton. Visitors Wilsden amassed 230-4 but David Snowden scored a super 110 in reply as his side won easily by seven wickets.

Cowling cling to top spot in Division Two, despite losing at Bradford & Bingley III. The hosts only posted 147-4 but they dismissed the leaders for just 101.

Cononley slumped to a five-wicket home defeat against Eldwick & Gilstead. Cameron Knowles hit 79no as the hosts made 184-7 but the visitors strolled to victory.

Haworth Road II hosted Glusburn. The latter posted 184-5 after Neil Freeman's fine 84no. The Baildon Bottom side crumpled to 151 all out in response, after Azhar Iqbal took 6-28.

Gargrave entertained Airedale and thrashed them. Opener William Smith struck 55 for the hosts in their 137 before Ben Howlett ripped through the visitors, taking 5-11 as they collapsed to 61 all out.

Hosts Barrowford II staggered past Bradley in Division Three. They went first and posted 113 as Toby Meynell (3-21) and Andy Holme (3-29) got among the wickets.

The visitors could only respond with 101 though. Second-placed Riddlesden also won, thrashing Sutton II by 142 runs.

Skipton CI stuttered yet again. They entertained Crossflatts II and were dismissed for 105, of which skipper Sam Smith (36) top scored. The visitors cruised past that total with seven wickets in hand.

Bingley Congs II posted 220 against Embsay II and despite a spirited reply, led by Stephen Speak (38), the Shires Lane side could only make 192.

Thornton were in a hurry against Oakworth III. The latter made 180 as Mark Laycock finished with 4-31 and the reply was complete in just 28.2 overs, after Dan Oldfield made a majestic 119no, with 18 fours and five sixes.

Silsden move back into second in Division Four after hammering Ingrow II. They plundered 195-6 with Jack Roberts (55) leading the way, before Joe Sugden's 7-28 hustled out Ingrow for just 64.

Glusburn II were thrashed by nine wickets against Bingley Congs III. Alan Coney made 74no for them but they bowled 36 extras in a dreadful defence of that target.

Bradley II crushed Skipton CI II by 146 runs. Edward Washington (67) helped his side to 244-4. before their opponents were dismissed for 98. Jonathan Sharpe (54no) carried his bat while David Ryan took 6-21.

Cowling II smashed 248, with Shahid Khokhar (65) top-scoring. Visitors Denholme were routed for 87 as Yasir Hameed took 3-13 and Qamar Zaman 3-18.

Long Lee II scored 176 after Chris Smith took 4-42 and visitors Gargrave II fell 25 runs short, despite Will Storr (39) starring.

Finally, Cononley II amassed 192 with Phil Taylor (50) top-scoring. Wilsden II stormed past that target with eight wickets to spare though.