SKIPTON Golf Club’s annual prize presentation brought a suitable finale to the end of a memorable year.

Not only did the club celebrate its 125th anniversary, but also the opening of a re-modelled course following the completion of the Environment Agency work.

On top of this its golfers have achieved unparalleled success in a host of Bradford and Yorkshire Golf Union events.

In Bradford’s 8 to 15 section, Mick Riddiough won the match play title whilst Graham Wild was crowned the stroke play champion.

Sam Stewart took the Bradford Rabbits stroke play crown. Its juniors won the first division title in the Bradford match play league and Harry Ayrton the Bradford Boys match play title.

Not to be outdone, the ladies section at the club can boast Lucy Eaton as the Bradford and District ladies match play champion.

In Yorkshire events, Paul Pethybridge and Andy Knowles were crowned the Yorkshire challenge pairs trophy winners and on top of all of this Max Berrisford became the first Skipton player to win the Yorkshire Amateur Match Play Championship.

The domestic junior prizes saw Alex Topper claim the Junior order of merit and junior match play titles whilst Frazer Clarke picked up the Peter Tupling Trophy and Junior Cup as well as the men’s section John Smales Memorial Trophy.

Ben Topper was the winner of the Centenary Trophy and Harold Beck Trophy for best score on Presidents day. The Junior Future Masters title was awarded to Jacob Clayton. Harry Ayrton was crowned Junior Player of the Year.

The ladies section saw much of the silverware go to the Eaton household. Current ladies captain Pat Eaton won the Belles Wyke trophy, Victory Cup and Centenary Quaiche as well as the title of most improved golfer.

Her daughter Hannah winning the Brookbank Bowl and Scratch Trophy. Player of the Year went to Sylvia Eastwood with Sylvia Coates winning the Oates Cup.

Andrea Walker took the Centenary Trophy, Dagmar Hecker-Woodhead the Laffoley Cup and Bridget Edwards the Centenary Plate.

In the Salt Trophy, Julie Stapleton and Carolyn Murphy were joint winners and in the JS Trophy Carolyn teamed with Ros Moloney to take the silverware.

In the mixed competitions, it was Carolyn Murphy again winning both the Raleigh Hargreaves and the Harold Ideson Trophies, this time paired with husband Danny.

The Rabbit section prizes went to Steven Robinson for the Jubilee Trophy and junior golfer Ethan Wilson who won the Liversedge Trophy. The Rabbits match play winner was Chris Howick. The Winter league winners were Dave Daggett in division one whilst John Chacksfield took the title for division two. Chacksfield also claimed the New Year Cup.

Rob Windle, Andrew Steane, Peter Akers and Dean Holmes won the Anniversary Team Trophy.

In the pairs competitions, brother Chris and Matt Simpson won the Pairs plate and alongside Rob Windle, Chris Simpson also took top spot in the Wales Cup.

Chris Simpson also bagged the Centenary Salver and Carling, Irving, Hyde and Rasche Cup to complete a successful year.

The Centenary Trophy winner was Tarig Ahmed and James Freebury won the Improvised Trophy.

Jessie Teiti continued his recent rise to the top wining both the Knowles Bowl and Coronation Trophy.

The Craven Herald 8 to 15 winner was Peter Ellwood and Paul Pethybridge won the Barrett Cup.

The scratch events went the way of Rob Windle for the Scratch Salver, Chris Payne for the FNF Cup and Max Berrsiford won the crown of Club Champion.

The Donald Anslow putter, awarded for services to the club, went to Mick Hirst.

To end the evening, the Three Wood Player of the Year went to Max Berrisford, which following his win in the Yorkshire Amateur was a fitting end to a history making year.