PRIDE of place in Mewies Solicitors Craven & District League Division Three has to go to two younger players and two older players in the game between Oakworth II and Embsay II.

Embsay amassed 243-6 with Alan Pickles scoring 100 and 12-year-old Archie Phillipson carrying his bat for 72no. The latter has special dispensation from Yorkshire CC to play senior cricket. The pair put on 148 for the first wicket. Dom Kay made 41 as Bradley Powell took 4-57.

The latter then scored 120 and together with 62no from Michael Scarborough, Oakworth romped to a seven-wicket victory in the 40th over.

Leaders of the division, Bingley Congs II, entertained Skipton CI and, going first, they made 163 with Lee Crowther (55) and Tony Teale (32) top scoring as Sam Smith, Azhar Iqbal and Robe Cockell took three wickets apiece. Skipton were dismissed for 133 with Towhid Ali and Teale each taking three wickets.

Silsden are a point behind in second spot. Their travels to Hepworth & Idle proved to be fruitful as they won by seven wickets.

Hepworth made 147 with Glen Pinkney making 62 as Kieran Lawrence took 3-45. The visitors cruised home with Rob Jones making 60.

Foulridge II were too good for Glusburn. Glusburn struggled to 118 with Paul Schofield (38), Iain Beattie (32) and James Tillotson (32) being the main contributors as Ray Tunnacliffe (3-27) and Asrar Sarwar (3-38) dominated with the ball.

Foulridge strode to victory in the 17th over with Zaheer Abbas making 34.

Thornton were annihilated at home by Bradley.

Thornton were hustled out for 68 with Toby Meynell (3-10), John Duffey (3-15) and Phil Binner (3-24) doing the damage. Bradley blasted 73-0 in only 6.2 overs to take the points. Dave Hunt blasted five fours and six sixes in his innings of 60no.

Riddlesden were in good form with the bat as they amassed 281-9 at Haworth. Mick Cryer (57) and Mohammad Qadeer (48) put on 90 for the second wicket as Ben Winne took 4-71.

Haworth could only muster 66 in reply with Jacob Stephens making 11 as Habib Aslam (4-23) and Zain Naeem (4-29) bowled well.

Meanwhile, Denholme II continue to be four points clear at the top of Division Four following the thumping of Oakworth II.

The highlight of the visitors' 239-9 declared was stunning 139 by Chris Dennison, who faced 115 balls and hit 16 fours and eight sixes. He put on 107 for the third wicket with Josh Wheatley (56) as Sajjad Razaq claimed 4-51. The latter then made 23 of Oakworth's 83 all out as Wheatley took 3-9.

Cowling II are second after receiving three points following Keighley III's concession.

Bingley Congs III drop to third place after going down 55 runs.

Opponents Wilsden II made 146-5 with Mudassar Riaz making 46 as Rob Stow claimed 3-28.

Bingley Congs were restricted to 91-8 in their 40 overs with skipper Graeme Love making 31 as Luke Stableford took 3-13.

Airedale’s II trip to Gargrave II was disappointing as they went down by six wickets. Going first, the visitors could only muster 63 as Tony Spensley (4-23) and Tom Goodwin (3-2 which included a hat trick) bowled well. Gargrave sauntered to victory on the 14th over.

Long Lee II went down by 62 runs at home to Sutton II.

Sutton made 180-6 with Andy Fountain (79) and Alistair Wallace (33no) being the main scorers.

The Golden View side had Roberta Humphreys (36) to thank for them making 118 in reply as George Elrick took 3-20.

Finally, Skipton CI II beat Ingrow II by 29 runs in a low scoring game.

Skipton reached 112 with Ian Burke making 39 as Ryan Higgs took 5-23 and Tony Hodgson 3-18. Ingrow replied with 88 with Sohail Choudary (4-7) and Paul Smith (3-9) spreading chaos in their six overs apiece.