LEADERS Bingley Congs II slipped up on their travels to Haworth II in Mewies Solicitors Craven & District League Division Three.

They batted first and made 154 with Jamie Teale top scoring with 37 as three bowlers took three wickets apiece.

Neil Rollins (72no) and Paul Calvert (21no) put on a match-winning performance of 89 for the sixth wicket as Haworth romped to a five-wicket victory.

Second-placed Skipton CI travelled to third-placed Silsden and, after the game, the placings were reversed as the latter side walloped the visitors by nine wickets.

Kieran Lawrence (5-20) and Joe Sugden (3-11) did the damage with the ball as CI were dismissed for 49. Ben Sugden (35no) led the successful reply.

Bradley were all at sea when they entertained Riddlesden. They were dismissed for 57 of which number 10 John Duffey top scored with 16no as Zain Naeem claimed 7-21.

This was in reply to Riddlesden's 133 with Mohammad Qadeer (48) and Mohammed Gulnawaz (24) in the runs as Edson Richmond (4-32) and Vince Grant (3-31) were the best bowlers.

Ten-man Thornton were too strong for Oakworth II, winning by 73 runs.

Kev Pollard (50) and Mark Paxton (33) helped Thornton 153-9 as Bradley Powell (3-17) and Bilal Khan (3-35) were amongst the wickets. In the reply of 80 all out Sajid Razak (26) top scored as Ian Holden took 5-25 and Paxton 3-15.

Second-from-bottom Embsay II secured three valuable points on their visit to Glusburn. Steve Brown (62) helped Glusburn to 122 as Caspar Bean claimed 6-32.

Embsay reached their target for the loss of five wickets – this after being 5-3. Stephen Speak (58no) and Bean (39) were the successful batters.

The game between Foulridge II and Hepworth & Idle II was abandoned.

In Division Four, leaders Denholme II were too strong for Ingrow II, winning by eight wickets.

Ingrow mustered 83 with Tobias Hartley (28no) top scoring as Ryan Clarke claimed 6-10. Loanee from Keighley III, Martin Walker, scored 55no and Adrian Shires (28) saw Denholme to the spoils.

Cowling are second after getting three points when Glusburn conceded.

At Royd Hill, Airedale II were restricted to 110-9 as George Blackwell (3-8) and Andrew Elrick (3-26) doing a lot of the damage with the ball.

Sutton II galloped home by seven wickets with Blackwell (39no) and Josh Franklin (31) in the runs.

Long Lee II conceded to Gargrave II and the games between Bingley Congs III and Keighley III, and Oakworth II and Bradley II were abandoned.