SILSDEN will be in Mewies Solicitors Craven & District League Division Two next season, their second-successive promotion, and it is safe to say they will be champions.

Second-placed Bingley Congs can equal them on point but their run-rate is far inferior.

Silsden travelled to Haworth II and dismissed them for 71 with Matt Wooding (35no) offering some resistance as Kieran Lawrence claimed 6-33. Silsden sauntered to victory by seven wickets.

Charlie Raistrick (52) helped Bingley Congs II to 151-8 at home to Bradley, for whom Vince Grant claimed 4-24.

In reply, Bradley were dismissed for 124 with Phil Binner making 36 as Jonny Teale and Steve Broughton both had returns of 4-23.

Third-placed Skipton CI could still snatch second place. They received three points when Foulridge II conceded.

Oakworth II saw off Riddlesden by four wickets.

Riddlesden posted 148 with Bilal Bashir (38no) top scoring as Sajjid Razak (4-15) and James Powell (3-33) took the bowling honours.

Michael Scarborough (77no) was the lynch pin of the successful reply as Habib Aslam finished with 4-20.

David Holt (73) and Tom Cleaver (72no) helped Thornton to a healthy 176-6.

Visitors Glusburn were knocked over for 61 with Mark Desgranges (27) top scoring as Mark Laycock took 4-17.

Next-to-bottom side Embsay II gave themselves an outside chance of avoiding relegation when they travelled to Hepworth & Idle II and triumphed by 76 runs.

Embsay made a healthy 227-7 with Archie Phillipson (50) – his maiden senior half-century – Dom Kay (66) and Tom Robinson (38) leading the way as Donald Wooler (3-59) was the best bowler.

In the reply of 151-8, Phil Haigh fell agonisingly on 96 as Zain Ul-Hassan took 3-28.

Meanwhile, the top two in Division Four, Cowling II and Denholme II are equal on points.

The champions will be sorted out this week when the pair meet at Bradford Road.

Both sides received three points when Oakworth III and Keighley III conceded.

Sutton II trip to Gargrave II proved to be fruitful as they won by 47 runs.

Stuart Tillotson (50no) and George Blackwell (39) put on 79 for the fifth wicket as Sutton made 155-5 in their innings.

Gargrave were restricted to 108-5 in their 40 overs with Ed Stanley (33) and Extras (22) top scoring as Nathan Coventry claimed 3-38.

Glusburn II must have been fairly confident of defending 195-7 at home to Ingrow II.

Loan player Yasser Chatta made 44 and skipper Simon Frost 43. However, Ingrow sauntered home by two wickets in the 32nd over. Simon Cunliffe (91no) and Chris Herbert (33) putting on 90 for the sixth wicket.

Skipper Jonathan Sharpe made 21 of Skipton CI II 59, with Luke Stableford taking 3-15. Visitors Wilsden II made 60-3, in reply, with Alan King making 34no.

Finally, Long Lee II entertained Airedale and it was the latter who took the spoils back home.

Long Lee made 87 with Dave Collins (21no) top scoring as Saqib Javaid took 4-15. Nazam Hanif made 32no as the visitors got home by three wickets despite Matt Mounsey’s 4-11 off 10 overs.