OAKWORTH have become the first team to win the Craven League cup treble.

With the Wynn Cup and Manorlands Plate already in their back pocket, they added the Cowling Cup on Sunday at Airedale, with their seconds defeating Hepworth & Idle II in their semi-final by four wickets and Embsay II in the final by six wickets.

The game of the day, however, was the opening semi-final, won by Embsay II off the penultimate ball as they chased down 180 to defeat Riddlesden.

The Division Three champions batted first and made 179-7, with Ehsan Khan (77) and Naveed Hussain (26) putting on 80 for the second wicket.

Khan’s knock lasted just 43 balls and included three fours and eight sixes, but Paul Wormald (3-24) and Ben Davey (3-19) escaped much of the punishment.

Embsay, given a fine start by Dom Kay (29) and Josh Robinson (54) in a stand of 72, were seen home by Jonny Coward (62 not out).

Robinson hit five fours and three sixes in his 32-ball innings, while Coward smote three fours and four sixes in his innings of 36 balls.

The second semi-final was a stark contrast, with Hepworth & Idle II stumbling 83-9, with Micheal Newell hitting 20 and Dave Dunne 21.

Oakworth then won by four wickets with two overs to spare, with Matty Lee scoring 20 and Ellis Marshall 37 not out as Harry Pinkney took 3-14.

In the final, Embsay II had first knock and totalled 126-8, Robinson making his second half-century of the day with 57 off 42 balls, including six fours and two sixes.

Davey weighed in with 29, adding 66 for the fourth wicket with Robinson, Jake Keslinke being the best Oakworth bowler with 3-12.

Oakworth then secured their place in history by scoring 127-4 off 17.5 overs, with Bilaal Khan scoring 22, Keslinke 23 and Lee 34 not out, with Caspar Bean bagging 2-26.

Oakworth came as close as you can to a treble in 2015 without actually getting it, as they won the Manorlands Plate and the Cowling Cup, only losing the Wynn Cup final to Bingley Congs after a replay.