BRADLEY and Glusburn have both been promoted from Division Two of the Mewies Solicitors Craven League.

Front-runners Bradley defeated Hepworth & Idle II by eight wickets at Matthew Lane, while Glusburn triumphed by seven wickets at already-relegated Bradford & Bingley III.

The Westfield Laners’ second strings chose to bat, but never recovered from losing their openers for ducks and were toppled for 92, Iklaq Ahmed leading the seven wicket-takers with 3-18.

Opener Tom Eaglesfield (29no) and Toby Meynell (30no) then added 62 unbroken to see Bradley to the championship in just the 14th over.

Glusburn chose to field at Sandy Lane and dismissed the Wagon Laners for 98, with the wickets shared between Ryan Ridehalgh (12-6-16-3), Irfan Khaliq (3-17) and Tamoor Munir (4-27).

Opener Matthew Lloyd (44) and captain Steve Brown (32), who added 55 for the second wicket, and Lloyd and Dipesh Mistry (10no), who put on 41, almost took Glusburn to victory, which was achieved in the 27th over.

Glusburn’s win left Airedale stranded in third place, despite defeating Ingrow by six wickets.

Thornton-in-Craven, who finished fourth, ended their campaign in emphatic style, thrashing Skipton CI by 172 runs at Sandylands.

Sent in, Thornton were indebted to Jack Laycock, who scored 94 off just 78 balls, including nine fours and four sixes.

He added 51 for the third wicket with Scott Howarth-Hynes (24) and 114 for the fourth with Tom Cleaver (43) before Qamar Zulfiqar (3-27) triggered a collapse from 172-3 to 195.

CI were then skittled for 23 in 16.1 overs, with three batters scoring five, as Ian Holden and David Wolfe both returned 5-11.

Silsden also finished with a bang, scoring 265-4 after being sent in by visitors Long Lee.

Joshua Waind (43) and Dom Mortimer (30) gave the Cobbydalers a fine start with a stand of 68 before Rob Jones (105no) and skipper Jack Roberts (62) took things to another level with a partnership of 143 for the fourth wicket.

Jones’ knock consumed 98 deliveries and included 14 fours and three sixes, while Roberts was a little more sedate, lasting 77 balls and including four fours and a six.

Ahsan Rizwan (3-39), Will Pullen (3-34) and Mohsan Gulbhar (2-24) then restricted Long Lee to 154.

Cononley lost their title decider at home to Bowling Baptist in Division Three, but both teams were still promoted.

Baptist, sent in, totalled a modest 120 as change bowlers Scott Brook (4-35), Tom Feather (3-17) and Herbie Starkey (2-26) cashed in.

However, the hosts could only make 68 in reply, with 20s from Andrew Starkey and Feather.

Cowling II escaped the drop with a five-wicket win at Gargrave II, dismissing the visitors for 115 (Adam Hudson 30; Ubaid Rauf 4-28, Sajid Shafait 3-36).

Keeper Sulaiman Aslam (45) and Mohammad Ishaq (40no) then went a long way to ensuring a Cowling victory, despite Ben Wood (12-3-19-3).

That victory doomed both Haworth II and Skipton CI II, who met at West Lane.

The visitors’ 280-7 included a stellar innings of 174 by Ahsan Mahmood, which lasted just 76 balls and contained 15 fours and an astonishing 14 sixes.

He added 209 for the third wicket with opener Jonathan Sharpe, who was the very junior partner with 39.

Haworth replied with 142-8.

In Division One, Gargrave clinched the runners-up spot behind Riddlesden, displacing Cowling, who they beat by four wickets at Skipton Road.

Cowling chose to bat, and Ben Davy (29) and Danish Hameed (14) put on 41 for the second wicket.

That proved a false dawn, however, as they lost their last nine wickets for just 16 to be 63 all out, with Will Smith taking 6-13 and Dave Harrop 2-15.

Gargrave didn’t find things easy either, but George Beckwith’s 15 not out was crucial as the sides swapped places, Connor Brown taking 2-14 and Laiq Ur Rehman 2-9.

Bottom-of-the-table Sutton ended a difficult campaign with a 13th league defeat, this time by 79 runs at Haworth Road Meths.

Meths made 177-4, George Elrick doing well to take 2-15, and Sutton replied with 98, of which opener Robert Tedder contributed 48, with No 10 Sam Solley the only other player in double figures with 24.

Sutton II and Silsden II, already promoted from Division Four, ended the campaign with victories.

Denholme II chose to bat at Royd Hill but could only score 110-7, Ben Middleton taking 3-27 and Laurence Powell 2-8.

Runs up the order from Greg Riddiough (30), Theo Reay (20) and Stuart Tillotson (33no) then helped Sutton home by five wickets.

Silsden II chose to bowl at Scotchman Road and dismissed Bowling Baptist II for 96, with Alex Nelson (4-21) and TJ Berry (4-19) in charge.

Hugh Sugden (31no) and Jack Lister (44) then went a long way to securing victory with a stand of 63 before keeper James Nelson (20) chipped in on the way to an eight-wicket victory in the 32nd over.

Bradley II conceded to Airedale II.