ALTHOUGH seven matches were conceded in the Mewies Solicitors Craven League, some doubtless being affected by the start of the football season, every other game bar one was completed, which is remarkable considering the rain of Thursday, Friday and Saturday morning.

The top two clashed in the First Division, and emphatically went the way of Ingrow St John's.

Duncan Ward, making his seasonal debut, scored 43 in Embsay's 124 as Nadeem Safdar took 5-21.

The Saints dashed home by nine wickets in only 18 overs, with Safdar scoring 75 not out and Omar Khatab 31.

Third-placed Sutton entertained Oakworth and went down by six wickets, falling to fourth in the table.

Batting first, the Royd Hill side were dismissed for 96, with Dan Hanson (33no) top-scoring as James Lee (3-11) and Ben Howell (3-15) got among the wickets.

The Wide Lane side romped home, with Joel Gallagher making 46 not out and Jordan Powell 35 as Justin Houldsworth claimed 3-45.

In-form Haworth Road Meths travelled to Ryshworth Park and easily accounted for last year’s champions.

The Baildon Bottom side batted first and made 167, thanks to a seventh-wicket partnership of 83 by Zahir Abbas (51) and Muhammad Zahid (42) as Will McLaughlan took 4-36.

The home side replied with 109, with Joe Lynch (40) top-scoring as Abbas (5-15) and Ijaz Khan (4-39) did the damage with the ball.

Barrowford entertained Bingley Congs and gained three vital points in their bid to avoid relegation.

Going first, Jonny Ormerod (61no) led them to 175-8 in their allotted 35 overs, with Adie Dibb taking 5-26.

In reply, despite 77 from Neil Copping, the Beckfoot Lane side closed on 115, losing six wickets for six runs, with Jahangir Babar (3-5), Hamid Bakhsh (3-13) and Shuja Rashid (3-29) doing the damage.

At Westfield Lane, Hepworth & Idle were restricted to 143, with skipper Dave Matthews (24) top scoring as Matt Wear took 3-30 and Ryan Judson 3-42.

Visitors Denholme cruised to an eight-wicket victory on the back of a superb 102 from 92 balls, including 13 fours and two sixes, from Toby Priestley.

As in the top division, the top two – Haworth Road II and Wilsden – met in Division Two and the hosts came out on top by just eight runs.

Waj Mahmood (53) was the backbone of the Baildon Bottom side's 154 as Sam Mitchell (4-25) and Rafaquat Mehmood (3-21) took the bowling honours.

A restrained Raza Ali (58) nearly got the Windy Grove side to the line, but Rob Greenwood (4-27) and Rehan Ahmed (3-32) kept them in check.

Ingrow closed to within a point of Wilsden as they saw off Oakworth II by 129 runs at Wide Lane.

Under-19 player Dan Scott hit a 49-ball 97, which included seven fours and ten sixes, and Simon Cuncliffe chipped in with 43 not out as the Hainworth side posted 256-7.

Skipper Steve Powell made 65 of the hosts' 127-9, with bowling honours going to Scott (4-25) and Chris Herbert (3-22).

That defeat confirmed that Oakworth II will be returning to the Third Division next season.

Airedale entertained Chatburn and, going first on a soft wicket, were restricted to 130, of which Asad Ejaz made 60 not out as Zak Green took 5-15 and Andy Booth 3-31.

The latter then made 36 and Mark Nerenberg 29 but they couldn’t stave off a 17-run defeat as Lee Rickaby claimed 5-44.

Foulridge’s Muhammad Atique (3-15 and 31no) had a big say in their five-wicket win at Long Lee.

The Golden View side made 104, with Richard Ayrton (34) top scoring as Subhan Ahmad took 4-5 in just 16 balls.

Ian Roberts (3-28) was the best bowler for the home side.

Hasnat Bukhari (3-7) and Atique Khan (3-27) helped Ingrow St John’s II back to the hut for just 80.

Then, despite 3-25 by Sarum Quereshi, Sandy Lane strolled to a five-wicket win.

The derby between Glusburn and Cowling at Park Field went the way of the visitors, who made 131, with Shahid Hassan (29) top scoring as Dom Mortimer took 3-27.

The hosts replied with a modest 67 as Sajid Shafait (3-8) and Mohammed Arshad (3-24) bowled well.

Division Three leaders Cononley looked to have a mountain to climb after nine-man Barrowford II had posted 213 in the Mewies Solicitors Craven League.

Usman Anwar (57) and Stuart Grimshaw (52) were the top scorers as Matt Phillips took 3-32.

However, the Bull Holme side's attack was then taken apart by Herbie Starkey, with a superb 104, and fellow opener Tom Feather (83no) as they cantered to a stunning nine-wicket victory.

Just a point behind lurk Gargrave, who travelled to Beckfoot Lane and won by 110 runs.

Paul Clish (41) John Beckwith (38) Lee Barrett (33) and James Ward (32) helped the Skipton Road side to 197 as Jonny Teale took 4-56.

'Mr Extras' (25) was the top scorer for Bingley Congs II as they crumpled to 87, with Tom Storr (3-7) and Will Storr (3-14) bowling well.

Another centurion, Stephen Timperley (118), helped Eldwick & Gilstead to 219-5 at Wagon Lane.

Visitors Skipton CI were then brushed aside for a paltry 49, with Steve Smith (11) being the only player to reach double figures as Jordan Bayliss took 5-11.

Matthew Doidge with a magnificent 125, including 15 sixes and three fours, Andy Dobson (49) and Farhan Khalid (43) also helping Bradford & Bingley III to the day’s highest total of 266-3 at Riddlesden.

Mohammad Qadeer (85) and Akeel Rashid (60) ensured the Grange Road side replied with a respectable 198, with Khalid (4-38) and Dobson (3-10) the main wicket-takers.

Thornton entertained Bradley, who batted first and scored 149-6, with under-17 George Bell (38) and Caspar Bean (37) leading the way.

In reply, Kev Pollard (26) and 'Mr Extras' (23) top scored as they fell 11 runs short of their target, with Tim Rudden taking 3-30 and Bell 3-44.

Embsay II received three much-needed points when Sandy Lane II conceded.

The only game in Division Four A where play took place was at Sandylands, where Skipton CI entertained Hepworth & Idle II.

The hosts were shot out for 44, with Will Shuttleworth and extras (11) being the joint highest scores as Gary Orrell claimed 4-9.

In reply, Michael Newell and Phil Haigh made 19 not out as the Westfield Laners cantered to an eight-wicket victory.

The Foulridge II v Haworth II game was abandoned, while games were conceded by Chatburn II, Cowling II and Airedale II.

In Division Four B, play was only possible in two games.

Silsden confirmed their promotion to Division Four A when they travelled to Ingrow II and beat the eight-man hosts by 51 runs.

The champions made 143, with Hugh Sugden (52) top-scoring as Tom Bradley took 3-20 and Ryan Higgs 3-42.

Adrian Weatherill (40) top-scored in the Hainworth side's 92, with the wickets being shared.

Gargrave II, who only had eight men, took 39 overs to reach 51 at home to Glusburn II, with Ryan Fountain taking 4-10.

The Park Field side lost five wickets reaching their target, with evergreen Colin Dyson (19) leading the way as Tony Spensley claimed 3-21.

The concessions were made by Long Lee II, Oakworth III and Cononley II