As the new season fast approaches Skipton Golf Club held its presentation evening for 2013.

The all-conquering junior section once again had a superb season with both its first team and development squad winning their respect- ive championships in the Bradford Union.

The Bullough’s order of merit prize was won by Harry Ayrton, with Frazer Clarke taking second and new junior captain Ben Topper finishing third.

The junior player of the year was awarded to Milly Eaton who won the Junior Cup, the Junior Matchplay and the Junior Ladies Championship.

Another multiple winner was Daniel Pethybridge who took the honours in the Junior Centenary Trophy and also won the Rabbits Matchplay Trophy.

Other rabbits section winners included Paul Kent for the Jubilee Trophy and Dean Holmes who won the Liversedge Trophy.

The ladies section prizes were dominated by another member of the Eaton family, this time Lucy who won the Centenary Quaich and the Brooksbank Bowl as well as finishing runner-up in three other competitions.

Lucy also won the ladies Golfer of the Year award as well as the Skipton Golfer of the year Award.

Nicola Gamble had a great year winning both the Aire/Wharfe Trophy and the Belle Wykes Trophy.

She also partnered Tom Wilman to victory in the Raleigh Hargreaves Trophy mixed foursomes event.

Maxine Hartley was another multiple winner lifting the Oates Cup and Centenary Plate.

Other winners were Sylvia Coates in the Salt trophy, Milly Eaton won the Victory Cup, Carol Spurs for the Centenary Trophy and Sarah Coy won the Laffoley Cup.

Hazel Lowther and Barbara Thornton took the PK Putter prize and Phillipa Goodfellow the JS Trophy.

The most improved lady award went to Emily Carr while the Scratch Trophy was won by Amanda Kilner.

The men’s section prizes were led out by last year’s Winter League winners.

Mick Hirst won the indiv- idual title and Tom Mitchum and Richard Naylor took the pairs award.

The season’s first compet- ition, the New Year Cup, was won by Les Loveday.

Alex Shield won the Matchplay Trophy for the seniors section and Paul McGowan the Improvised Trophy.

The two Centenary competitions were won by Andrew Barron who took the Trophy and Paul Stott who lifted the Salver.

Pete Sanderson took the prize in the Coronation Trophy.

Keith Airey won the Harold Beck and Brian Kuhl the CHIR Cup.

The John Smales Mem- orial Trophy winner was Richard Spencer.

The match-play winners were Matthew Whitwam in the Barrett Cup, Harry McEneaney in the Knowles Bowl and Jamie Fairest in the Craven Herald 8-15 Trophy.

The Pairs Plate winners were Chris Payne and Matt Ryder.

The scratch winners were Gareth Aspey in the FNF, and Ryder who lifted the Club Championship to crown a good season.